Cricket World Cup 2019 Venues and Teams

Sports Comments Off


Just few days remaining the biggest cricket event  Cricket World Cup 2019 is going to start .According to the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Schedule which has been announced, the 1st match of the World Cup 2019 will be played between England VS South Africa on 30th May 2019 . Kennington, Oval ground has been selected as the venue of the 1st match of Cricket World Cup 2019. You can get complete information about  Cricket World Cup 2019 schedule, live score site, and Global TV Channels which will give live coverage of this mega event. We will give you all news regarding Cricket World Cup Fixtures and all the ODIs of  Cricket World Cup 2019.

All information about the ICC CWC Matches along with ODIs Timings, Complete Schedule, Live Score, and Live TV Channel list which will give live coverage of this cricket gala is available on our site. You can also download World Cup schedule PDF from our website  as we are providing ICC World Cup 2019 Schedule . Just download it  if you want to saved it in your mobiles. No doubt it is most awaiting cricket event for all cricket lovers across the globe.All cricket lovers are waiting so madly for this grand cricket gala.

If we take a glance at the World cup history , Australia is the only team of the World which has won ICC World Cup 5 times and have proved themselves as undefeatable champions in front of World. Out of these 5 times Australia team won 3 consecutive World Cup trophy. They won  Cricket World Cup 1999 champions (defeated Pakistan in Final), Cricket World Cup 2003 Champions (defeated India in Final) & 2007 Champions (defeated Sri Lanka in Final) consecutively.

Year 2019 is going to be special for team Australia as they are previous champions of CWC 2015. But other teams are also in strong position as their ICC ranking shows this year and these teams are in position to give a tough competition to their competitors . So hopefully a sizzling competition full of entertainment is ready to entertain all cricket fans. ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 will start on 30th May, 2019 and end on 14th July 2019. 10 teams are participating in World Cup 2019. This amazing cricket gala will be played in England and Wales.

Qualified Teams of Cricket World Cup 2019 List:

In this Cricket World Cup 2019 total 10 teams are participating out of these 10 teams ,5 teams are from ASIA. This is a great honor to Asian countries that from these countries a lot of Cricket  legends has been produced. The participating teams list is given below:

  1. Australia
  2. South Africa
  3. England
  4. West Indies
  5. India
  6. Pakistan
  7. New Zealand
  8. Bangladesh
  9. Sri Lanka
  10. Afghanistan

Cricket World Cup 2019 Decided Venue Details

Total venues whis has been selected by ICC (International Cricket Council) are:

Trent Bridge, Nottingham

Cardiff Wales Stadium, Cardiff

County Ground Bristol, Bristol

County Ground Taunton, Taunton

Edgbaston, Birmingham

Hampshire Bowl, Southampton

Headingley, Leeds

Lord’s, London

Old Trafford, Manchester

The Oval, London

The Riverside, Chester-le-Street



Back to Top

Skip to toolbar